

## DARBY CREEK VALLEY ASSOCIATION 37th ANNUAL MEETING

Saturday, February 26<sup>th</sup>, 2022

**Virtual Meeting via Zoom** 

**Jaclyn Rhoads, President, presiding** 

## **ANNUAL MEETING AGENDA**

<u>Time</u>	Program Agenda
9:00 – 9:15	Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance, Invocation, - Jaclyn Rhoads
	2020 End-of-Year Summary & Annual Meeting Introduction – Jaclyn Rhoads
Presentations by Speakers	
9:15 -10:00	Josh Barber, EPA Remedial Project Manager
	Title: Activity Update on the Lower Darby Creek Area (LDCA) and Havertown PCP Superfund Sites & General Superfund Updates
10:00 – 10:15	Jesse Hart, Program Coordinator, Haverford Parks & Rec Title: DCNR Riparian Forest Buffer Grant
10:15 – 10:30	Break
10:30 – 11:15	Erik Sildorf, Ph.D., Restoration Director, Delaware Riverkeeper Network Title: Unraveling the Mystery: American Eels as the Keystone Link in the Pickering Creek Watershed
11:15 – 11:30	Clara Steege, Conestoga High School Title: School Sustainability Resolution
11:30 – 11:45	Josh Mintzer, Haverford High School Environmental Club
	Title: Haverford High School's Environmental Club: Working Toward a More Sustainable Planet
11:45 – 12:00	Cate Ciminero – Radnor High School Earth Action Team, Co-Leader
	Title: Update from Action Earth
12:00 – 12:30	DCVA Blasts (up to 5 minutes each)
	<ul> <li>Annual Stream Cleanup – Aurora Dizel</li> <li>Stream Watch Program (April 9<sup>th</sup>)- Alan Samel         <ul> <li>Stream Sample Date</li> </ul> </li> <li>Stream Smart - Jamie Anderson</li> <li>TAG – Jaclyn Rhodes</li> <li>Citizen Science Reporting – Lauren McGrath</li> <li>Rain Gardens – Peter Puglionese</li> </ul>
12:30	Closing Remarks & Meeting Conclusion—Jaclyn Rhodes



## DARBY CREEK VALLEY ASSOCIATION 37th ANNUAL MEETING

Saturday, February 26th, 2022

**Virtual Meeting via Zoom** 

Jaclyn Rhoads, President, presiding

## 1:30 -2:30 Annual Membership Business Meeting - All are Welcome

- ♣ Approval of Annual Meeting Minutes from January 30, 2021: Jaclyn Rhodes
- Acceptance of Treasurer's Report: Dick Carroll, Treasurer
- Ribbon of Green Award Nominating Committee
- ♣ Nominating Committee Report and election of Board members
- Welcome to new Board members and adjournment: Jaclyn
- 4 Adjourn Annual Meeting: All